Dental Therapy HB 1317 Update

Thank you to everyone who has contacted their legislators and the Appropriations Committee members in support of HB 1317. Your advocacy efforts on behalf of the under served of Washington have worked! HB 1317 (Dental Therapy) has been granted a hearing tomorrow, Wednesday, February 27, at 1:30PM. Our coalition partners will be testifying in support. You may watch the hearing online at https://www.tvw.org/watch/?eventID=2019021573.
 
If you have not had the opportunity to contact the Appropriations Committee members yet, there is still time! Below are the member’s names and their e-mail addresses for your convenience. Please visit our Resource Page for message templates.
 
Timm Ormsby, Chair                                                      timm.ormsby@leg.wa.gov        
June Robinson, 1st Vice Chair (bill sponsor)               june.robinson@leg.wa.gov
Steve Bergquist, 2nd Vice Chair                                     steve.bergquist@leg.wa.gov
Drew Stokesbary                                                           drew.stokesbary@leg.wa.gov
Drew MacEwen                                                              drew.macewen@leg.wa.gov
Skyler Rude                                                                   skyler.rude@leg.wa.gov
Michelle Caldier                                                              michelle.caldier@leg.wa.gov
Bruce Chandler                                                               bruce.chandler@leg.wa.gov
Eileen Cody (bill prime sponsor)                                   eileen.cody@leg.wa.gov
Laurie Dolan                                                                   laurie.dolan@leg.wa.gov
Mary Dye                                                                       mary.dye@leg.wa.gov
Joe Fitzgibbon (bill sponsor)                                        joe.fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov
Drew Hansen                                                                 drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov
Larry Hoff                                                                      larry.hoff@leg.wa.gov
Zack Hudgins                                                                zack.hudgins@leg.wa.gov
Laurie Jinkins (bill sponsor)                                           laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov
Vicki Kraft                                                                    vicki.kraft@leg.wa.gov
Nicole Macri (bill sponsor)                                            nicole.macri@leg.wa.gov
Gina Mosbrucker                                                          gina.mosbrucker@leg.wa.gov
Eric Pettigrew (bill sponsor)                                           eric.pettigrew@leg.wa.gov
Gerry Pollet                                                                 gerry.pollet@leg.wa.gov
Cindy Ryu (bill sponsor)                                                cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov
Joe Schmick                                                               joe.schmick@leg.wa.gov
Tana Senn                                                                   tana.senn@leg.wa.gov
Larry Springer                                                               larry.springer@leg.wa.gov
Derek Stanford                                                              derek.stanford@leg.wa.gov
Mike Steele                                                                  mike.steele@leg.wa.gov
Pat Sullivan                                                                  pat.sullivan@leg.wa.gov
Robert Sutherland                                                         robert.sutherland@leg.wa.gov
Gael Tarleton                                                                gael.tarleton@leg.wa.gov
Steve Tharinger (bill sponsor)                                       steve.tharinger@leg.wa.gov
Mike Volz                                                                     mike.volz@leg.wa.gov
Alex Ybarra                                                                  alex.ybarra@leg.wa.gov
 
HB 1317 must be voted out of Appropriations on Thursday, February 28th, to remain alive. Let’s keep the momentum going and see Dental Therapy in Washington!
 
Be sure to follow our Facebook page and join our group for the latest updates.
 
Thank you,
 
Jennifer Zbaraschuk, RDH, BSDH, EFDA
WDHA President
360-460-6680
rzbar@olypen.com
 
#oralhealthmatters
#whatsnext